Mobile nav


General Secretaries

General Secretaries / Presidents

1948-1956 James Newby, UK
1956-1962 Rolf Beijer, Sweden
1962-1968 Klaus Wyneken, Germany
1968-1974 Rolf Kratochwill, Austria
1974-1980 Karl Köchle, Switzerland
1980-1986 George Anemogiannis, Greece
1986-1990 Bernardo Herold, Portugal
1990-1992 George Anemogiannis, Greece
1992-1998 Abdallah Sfeir, Lebanon
1998-2004 Jim Reid, Ireland
2004-2010 Pauline Ferguson, Northern Ireland
2010-2013 Goran Radnovic, Serbia
2014-        Bernard Baeyens, Colombia

Find out more

If you'd like to find out more about IAESTE, including facts and figures, articles and news, you can view our Annual Review.

IAESTE Annual Reviews

Alumni Network

Are you a current or former IAESTE member or trainee? Have you joined our fast growing Alumni Network?

Find out more

Our Partners